Curriculum & Staffing


All children attending Honey Bees will access The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which sets the standards to be met through seven different learning areas and four main overarching principles. It is our aim to ensure our children learn and develop well through planning and monitoring of small step programs set by our qualified nursery teacher. We have access to a range of facilities including a sensory room, hydrotherapy pool and secure outside area.


All children receive specialist teaching from adults trained in:

  • Foundation Curriculum
  • All four dimensions of SEN
  • Child development
  • Child Protection
  • First Aid
  • Autism
  • Behaviour Management
  • Sensory Integration
  • Paediatric Moving & Handling
  • Variety of teaching programmes including write dance, tac-pac, and clever fingers.

All staff update and develop their professional development across the academic year.

We work collaboratively with speech and language therapists, occupational therapists and physiotherapists ensuring that the children access therapies which support their learning.

Honeybees Bee